Webinar - Autism Spectrum Disorders: Family Support and Involvement

Register Here

Please join us on: Thursday, April 4, 2013
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm ET

(11:30am-12:30pm CT, 10:30-11:30am MT, 9:30-10:30am PT)
This webinar will feature Cordelia Robinson Rosenberg, PhD, RN and Eric Moody, PhD of University of Colorado Denver who will discuss the Colorado Parent Mentoring Program (CPM). The CPM is an innovative approach to providing families with greater support following the diagnosis of their child's autism. It includes individualized parent action planning and education and ongoing parent-to-parent mentoring. This webinar will describe the need for such programs, the program itself, and preliminary results.

In addition, Diana MTK Autin, Esq from the Statewide Parent Advocacy Network (SPAN) will highlight the power of family voices in creating and sustaining systems change. Diana will discuss strategies and lessons learned for improving state systems through the incorporation of diverse family involvement, support, and empowerment at multiple levels. The Community of Care Consortium has integrated family engagement and leadership throughout its infrastructure, work groups, and activities.

Comments