Other Education News

Robert C. Byrd Honors Scholarship Winners for School Year 2010-11

Wednesday, September 1, 2010, 10:18 am
The Office of Public Instruction is proud to announce that there have been 32 exemplary winners selected from a field of over 200 Montana high school applicants as Robert C. Byrd Honors Scholarship winners for the school year 2010-11!  Based upon the availability of federal funds Montana receives from the U.S. Department of Education, the individual award for 2010-11 is $1,500.

When each scholarship winner has completed their freshman year of college and have met the college’s eligibility requirements, the Byrd Scholar may renew the scholarship for up to three more years, undergraduate study only.

The 2010-11 winners are:  

Rhett Aschim, Sunburst High School

Christopher Atherly, Red Lodge High School

Kathleen Barth, Flathead High School

Mary Bass, Sentinel High School

Emily Braaten, Glasgow High School

Robert Brenteson, Conrad High School

Kaitlyn Carlson, CM Russell High School

Abigail Connolly, Glacier High School

April Dower, Great Falls High School

Glen Dower, Great Falls High School

Katrina Eller, Fairfield High School

Rebecca Gunderson, Thompson Falls High School

Kendra Hertz, Billings Senior High School

Karina Hofstee, Lincoln County High School

Cameron Icenoggle, Skyview High School

Brielle Jeziorski, Billings West High School

Levi Krutzfeldt, Custer County District High School

Jordan Marquis, Great Falls Central Catholic High School

Justinn Marshall, Saco High School

Christian McCurdy, Polson High School

Hana Paladichuk, Sidney High School

Justin Robbe, Butte High School

Katherine Runkel, Helena High School

Maxwell Schmidt, Whitefish High School

Austin Smith, Gardiner High School

Shawn Smith, Anaconda High School

Travis Volz, Whitehall High School

Brandon Waldorf, Beaverhead County High School

Rachel Wetzsteon, Darby High School

William Wilde, Butte High School

Lisa Woerlein, Hellgate High School

Anna Wright, Brad & Cindy Wright Home School

We join their families, friends and teachers in congratulating all 32 of these outstanding high school students on this achievement.

Please visit the Office of Public Instruction Web page for scholarship information /Programs/SchoolPrograms/Index.html?gpm=1_8#p7GPc1_10  about the Robert C. Byrd Honors Scholarship.

For more information, contact Carol Gneckow, (406) 444-2417